What I’m Reading For Banned Books Week

mail (679)

 

 

It occurs to me I haven’t made much mention of reading on this blog. Some of you know I am a voracious reader of all things worthy, and many things not. If a day recedes into darkness without me visiting a sprinkling of several works, call the ambulance because I am likely on my last legs. For real, y’all. 

 

Why have I made these selections?  I love the authors.  I love that they are notably offensive and challenging and fierce.  That despite the general public’s inability to stomach tenacity, the slinging aside of gloves, the absence of cow towing, they wrote what must be written. 

You’ve read something that fits these criteria.  And you have so many ballsy writers to thank.

Read banned books.  Read comic books.  I don’t give a damn.  Just give your brain some credit and let it step up. 

JUST READ.

Leave a Reply

