Happy Mother’s Day

I don’t think I was a bad kid, growing up.

Curious, independent, stubborn, maybe a little fearless.  But not bad.

 untitled (3)

To get an accurate picture, I guess you’d have to ask my parents. Specifically, my mom. Dad and I drove her crazy during my formative years (which are apparently ongoing even today). WitsmapsnackI didn’t always understand her perspective then, as children so rarely can, but as an adult my respect, love, and sometimes pity for my mother as an individual, not just a family figure, renders words inadequate.

 

Thanks, Mom, for taking care of me in ways a lot of moms don’t and can’t.  For letting me be my own person, even when it tried your patience to do so. For having a sense of humor and being willing to adventure with us.  And mostly, for putting up with me still. calvinhobbes3

 

You’re the greatest. The coolest. The sweetest.  The best.

 

I love you –

 

 

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day

  1. 1ozra says:

    I couldn’t put my arms around you and give you a bear hug on this Mother’s day but get ready because I will make up for it when I see you soon. No matter where you go, what you do, how old you are; you will always be my child and I will always be here for you if you need me and I will always love you unconditionally. That’s my job – and I wouldn’t trade it for the world. If I could have chosen a daughter – I would have chosen you. I still do – chose you. I love you daughter.

Leave a Reply

