Untitled [2]

imagesCA1AI54O 

 

I think back tonight

on recent history

to folds in time

where roads were unmapped

before routes were rote

 

To hours I’d find myself

spitting into cans

the thoughts my mouth

couldn’t accommodate

wadding into pockets

the maybes of the day

 

To my overstuffed

attic of a mind

the collection of dusty memories

preventing me

from igniting the world

with just a little dirt

 and determination

 

Leaving it to follow

the pavement

on someone else’s heels

 

 

Photo credit: outsidethefray

One thought on “Untitled [2]

Leave a Reply

